UEFA Euro 2016 Football Championships

From June 10, 2016 to July 10, 2016
  • © Atout France / iStock

    © Atout France / iStock

  • © Atout France / iStock / FilippoBacci

    © Atout France / iStock / FilippoBacci

  • © Atout France / iStock / Anna Bryukhanova

    © Atout France / iStock / Anna Bryukhanova

UEFA Euro 2016 Football Championships

The final phase of the 15th UEFA EURO 2016 Football Championships will take place in France from 10 June to 10 July 2016. In addition to the tournament’s sporting aspect, the event is a cause for great celebration in every host town and city across the country.

For the third time in its history (1960, 1984 and 2016), this international tournament will be held on French soil.

The final phase of this European competition will see the continent’s best 24 men’s teams compete, compared with 16 teams in the previous five championships.

A festival of football in the 10 host towns and cities

Over one month, the tournament’s 51 matches will attract 2.5 million spectators to the 10 French stadia selected to host the competition.

In addition, dedicated Fan Zones will bring a sense of celebration to every host town and city, with giant screens broadcasting every match, and play areas for younger supporters adding a festive atmosphere to UEFA’s EURO 2016 tournament.

The ten host towns and cities and their stadia are as follows:

  • Bordeaux - Stade de Bordeaux
  • Lens - Stade Bollaert-Delelis
  • Lille - Stade Pierre Mauroy
  • Lyon - Stade des Lumières
  • Marseille - Stade Vélodrome
  • Nice - Allianz Riviera
  • Paris- Parc de Prince
  • Saint-Denis - Stade de France
  • Saint-Étienne - Stade Geoffroy Guichard
  • Toulouse - Stadium de Toulouse

Although the sale of tickets to the general public is now completed, tickets for supporters of the tournament’s 24 teams will be made available following the draw for the EURO 2016 finals on 12 December 2015.


1 mois

Things to see